Welcome to the Official Jack Bruce.com


Silver Rails (2014)



Track List

  1. Candlelight
  2. Reach for the Night
  3. Fields of Forever
  4. Hidden Cities
  5. Don't Look Now
  6. Rusty Lady
  7. Industrial Child
  8. Drone
  9. Keep It Down
  10. No Surrender

Also available in limited Digipack 2 disc deluxe edition with DVD "The Making of Silver Rails"

Click here to order on CD, CD/DVD or vinyl.



Silveer Rails




















Silver Rails - Back Insert













Jack Bruce: Vocals, Piano, Mellotron, Bass Guitar
Phil Manzanera, Bernie Marsden, Uli Jon Roth, Robin Trower: Guitar
Malcolm Bruce, Tony Remy:
Guitar, Acoustic Guitar
Pearse MacIntyre: Acoustic Guitar
John Medeski:
Hammond Organ, Mellotron
Cindy Blackman Santana, Frank Tontoh: Drums
Milos Pál:
Drums, Djembe
Winston Rollins: Trombone
Derek Nash: Tenor Saxophone
Russell Bennett: Trumpet
Kyla Bruce, Julie Iwheta, Chantelle Nandi, Aruba Red: Vocals
Rob Cass: Percussion, Backing Vocals

Produced and mixed by Rob Cass at Abbey Road Studios, London.  Executive Producer and co-ordinator Margrit Seyffer.

All tracks engineered by Paul Pritchard. All tracks programmed and engineered by Pearse MacIntyre.  Pre-production by Malcolm Bruce.  Additional pre-production by Marrik Shearer and MLD Music.  Mastered at Abbey Road Studios by Christian Wright.

Special thanks to Natasha Bruce-Malik, Darius Malik, Derek Araujo, Warwick Bass Guitars, Hartke Amps and SIT Strings.

"The Making of Silver Rails": Directed by Kyla Simone Bruce.

Paintings by Sacha Jafri (www.sachajafri.com)

Co-ordination for Esoteric Antenna by Mark Powell.  Additional co-ordination by Vicky Powell for for Esoteric Arts Ltd.  CD package design by Phil Smee at Waldo's Design & Dream Emporium.